Tuition & Funding
Funding/Scholarships: Neither federal nor institutional financial aid is available for non-credit professional programs.
Department of Labor Grants: For individuals outside of Vermont, consult your State Department of Labor to determine if there are training grants available to support non-credit certificates aimed at career change.
For Vermont Residents: Vermont’s Department of Labor has approved this program for grants to cover a portion of the program fees. The Vermont Legislature designates a certain amount of grant money every year for Vermont residents who want to pursue education or training beyond high school. These grants are administered through VSAC.
UVM Affiliates: 20% discount. UVM affiliates defined as UVM students, UVM alumni, UVM current and retired faculty and staff and their spouses and dependents, and UVM Medical Center employees, their spouses and dependents.
Members of PMI-CV, VBSR, eCommerce Professionals Association, & LCRCC: 20% discount
UVM Employee Tuition Remission: This program does not qualify for UVM tuition remission since it is non-credit. However, departments can use their UVM chartstring if they would like staff to complete the certificate as part of professional development.
If you intend to use VA benefits for this program, please apply to the program and contact UVM’s Veterans Affairs Coordinator, David Carlson, via email at email@example.com or by phone at (802) 656-0581, and Program Coordinator, Kelly Baldwin at Kelly.Baldwin@uvm.edu, to inform the university of these intentions. To register please call our Noncredit Office at (802) 656-8407.
Can I enroll in this Certificate if I am an out-of-state or international student? Does the tuition rate differ if I am an out-of-state or international student?
Yes! Anyone may enroll in the program. The tuition rate is set at $1695 for all students and does not differ based on a student’s residency. We offer a 20% discount for members of PMI-CV, VBSR, eCommerce Professionals Association, LCRCC or UVM and UVM Medical Center Affiliates.
Students may register by paying the full $1,695 program fee online via credit card or by calling us at 802-656-8407 to make a partial payment of $500. Should you make a partial payment, the remaining $1,195 must be paid in full no later than two weeks prior to the start of this offering. If payment is not received by then, you will automatically be dropped from the course the following business day. Refunds will be issued less a $25.00 cancellation fee.
Are payment plans available?
Payment plans are not currently available for this program. Tuition must be paid in full two weeks prior to beginning the program.
If you need to cancel your attendance, you must notify us via email at firstname.lastname@example.org or call us at (802) 656-8407 at least three business days prior to the start date of the course to receive a full refund, less a $25 cancellation fee. If a medical condition necessitates cancellation/withdrawal (documentation provided), this will be reviewed by our Studies Committee for any type of refund.