Tuition & Financial Aid
At the University of Vermont, we understand that choosing to start a new career or take on more responsibility is a big decision, both personally and financially. We’re here to help you make an informed decision and equip you with the financial information, support, and resources you need during that process.
Tuition & Payments
Payment is on a course-by-course basis. Each course costs $1495 and payment in full is due two weeks before the start of the course(s) you are registered for. Course enrollments are limited. To reserve your seat, you may pay a $500 deposit, or pay in full by credit card or check when you register. You will receive email reminders if you have a balance due.
|Cost per course||$1495|
We understand that financing your education is a big decision. In addition to seeking personal loans, you may find the following options helpful in assisting you with your ability to cover the cost of the Business of Craft Beer course(s).
Department of Labor Grants
For individuals outside of Vermont, consult your State Department of Labor to determine if there are training grants available to support non-credit certificates aimed at career change.
These are Non-credit courses therefore tuition remission is unavailable for UVM employees. UVM employees may select the 20% discount option available during registration.
For Vermont Residents
Vermont’s Department of Labor has approved this program for grants to cover a portion of the program fees. The Vermont Legislature designates a certain amount of grant money every year for Vermont residents who want to pursue education or training beyond high school. These grants are administered through VSAC.
We offer a 20% discount if you are a UVM Affiliate, Brewers Association or HomeBrewers Association Member, Pink Boots Society member or are in the Craft Beer industry.
Students may register by paying the full $1,495 course fee online via credit card or by calling us at 802-656-8407 to make a partial payment of $500. Should you make a partial payment, the remaining $995 must be paid in full no later than two weeks prior to the start of this offering. If payment is not received by then, you will automatically be dropped from the course the following business day. Refunds will be issued less a $25.00 cancellation fee.
If you need to cancel your attendance, you must notify us via email at email@example.com or call us at (802) 656-2085 at least three business days prior to the start date of the course to receive a full refund, less a $25 cancellation fee. If a medical condition necessitates cancellation/withdrawal (documentation provided), this will be reviewed by our Studies Committee for any type of refund.